Schedule

This page is regularly updated

Most of the walks start from Ruthin - the Day walks (Fridays), the Moel Famau walk (5th Friday/Saturday) and the Ruthin to Rhewl short walk (Saturdays).
These all start from in front of the Old Court House, St Peter's Square.


The St Saeran's and Lady Bagot's shorter walks (Saturdays) start from Rhewl next to the children's playground and tennis courts.


And the Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd shorter round walk (Saturdays) starts from Llangynhafal next to the Golden Lion Pub.


For a more detailed description of where to meet and Grid References, see "What to know before you come".

2022 MONTHLY PATTERN:

(See below for actual calendar)

Between April and early November there will be a monthly pattern of the walks on set days, as shown here (as well as, of course, the opportunity to book your own for private groups on an agreed date - just contact me - and this option is also available in winter months). 
 

In order to attend a walk, book in advance by phone or email.
 

Fridays - Day Walks (£15).

Saturdays - Shorter Walks (£10).

Fifth Fridays or Saturdays - Moel Famau Walk (£20).

1st Friday - St Saeran's Day Walk

(11am-5pm. Moderate)

1st Saturday - Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk

(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)

2nd Friday - Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk

(11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)

2nd Saturday - St Saeran's Shorter Walk

(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

3rd Friday - Llangynhafal Day Walk

(11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)

3rd Saturday - Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk

(10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)

4th Friday - Lower Clywdian Day Walk

(11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)

4th Saturday - Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk

(10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)

5th Friday (Where there is one) Moel Famau long day walk

(9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)

5th Saturday (Where there is one) Moel Famau long day walk

(9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)

2022 CALENDAR:

 

Occasionally these dates may change closer to the time, but this will be shown here. 

If I’m away for certain these are declared as NO WALK.                          

 

Occasionally I may add a different day with a set walk, if any of the really popular ones have been missed in the month.
 

But any of the walks missing, on any given month, can still be booked privately on a mutually convenient date.


 

Fri 1st April     St Saeran's Day Walk (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 2nd April  Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk
(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)

Fri 8th April       NO WALK
Sat 9th April     St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 15th April      Llangynhafal Day Walk (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 16th April    Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk (10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)

Mon 18th April  EXTRA DATE:  Moel Famau long day walk (9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)

Fri 22nd April      Lower Clwydian Day Walk  (11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 23rd April     Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk  (10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 29th April      NO WALK
Sat 30th April     NO WALK

 

Fri 6th May     St Saeran's Day Walk (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 7th May   Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk

(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)

Fri 13th May   Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk (11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 14th May  St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 20th May   Llangynhafal Day Walk (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)

Sat 21st May   Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk (10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)

Mon 23rd May  EXTRA DATE: Lower Clwydian Day Walk (11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Tues 24th May  EXTRA DATE: Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk (10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 27th May    NO WALK

Sat 28th May   NO WALK

Fri 3rd June   St Saeran's Day Walk   (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 4th June  Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                                                

 

Fri 10th June  Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk (11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 11th June    St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 17th June    Llangynhafal Day Walk (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 18th June    LOCATION CHANGE TO: Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                    

 

Fri 24th June     Lower Clwydian Day Walk  (11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 25th June    Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk (10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 1st July  St Saeran's Day Walk (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 2nd July  Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk 

(10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)

Fri 8th July     Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk (11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 9th July   St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

Fri 15th July   Llangynhafal Day Walk  (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 16th July  Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk (10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)

Fri 22nd July   NO WALK
Sat 23rd July   NO WALK

Fri 29th July   Moel Famau long day walk (9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)
Sat 30st July   Moel Famau long day walk (9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)

 

Fri 5th Aug  St Saeran's Day Walk     (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 6th Aug  Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                                                

 

Fri 12th Aug   Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk (11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 13th Aug  St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)

 

Fri 19th Aug  Llangynhafal Day Walk  (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 20th Aug  Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk (10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)

Fri 26th Aug    Lower Clwydian Day Walk (11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)
Sat 27th Aug   Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk (10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)

 

Fri 2nd Sept  St Saeran's Day Walk  (11am-5pm. Moderate)
Sat 3rd Sept  Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Round Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                

 

Fri 30th Sept   Moel Famau long day walk (Later Time:11am-7.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)                                                                                           

Sat 1st Oct Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                                                                                                                           

 

Fri 7th Oct   St Saeran's Day Walk (11am-5pm. Moderate)                                                          Sat 8th Oct  St Saeran's Shorter Walk (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy)                                                 

 

Mon 10th Oct  Extra Date: Moel Famau long day walk (9am-5.30pm. Moderate-hard with a lot of ascending)

                       

Fri 14th Oct   Lady Bagot's Drive Day Walk (11am-5.15pm. Moderate with ascending sections)         Sat 15th Oct Lady Bagot's Drive Shorter Walk (10am-1.45pm. Moderate with 1 ascending section)                                                                                     

Fri 21st Oct   Llangynhafal Day Walk (11am-5.30pm. Moderate with ascending sections)                Sat 22nd Oct  Ruthin to Rhewl Shorter Walk (10am-1pm/1.45pm. Moderate-easy)                                                                                  

Fri 28th Oct   Lower Clwydian Day Walk (11am-4.45pm. Moderate with ascending sections)            Sat 29th Oct  NO WALK                                                                                                                              

Fri 4th Nov    St Saeran's Day Walk  (11am-5pm. Moderate)                            

Sat 5th Nov   Llangynhafal and Hendrerwydd Shorter Walk  (10am-1pm. Moderate-easy with 1 ascending section)                                                                                                                      

I may release some further November Scheduled Dates, depending on conditions.

But any of the 9 walks can be booked privately throughout the winter, even though there probably won't be other scheduled dates till March.

IMG_4450.JPG